When it comes to food I have a very addictive personality,cough Sugar cough and these Butternut Squash Fries have become my newest addiction.  I can eat a whole butternut squash with my ketchup and not feel like a huge cow…its a beautiful thing.

Preheat oven to 450F

1.Peel the skin off the butternut squash ,

2.Cut into fry shaped food and place in large  bowl

3. Spray a very small amount of Olive Oil, and Braggs Amino Acids (which can be found at any health store and Whole Foods) on fries

4. Sprinkle 1/2 tsp of Cumin, Coriander, and Onion or Garlic Powder on fries and with your hands mix everything

5. Spread out evenly on baking sheets and put in oven for 20 minutes

6. After 20 minutes flip fries with spatula and bake for an extra 10 minutes

7. let them cool for a few and ENJOY!

Recipe by: Treatment Center for Metabolic Disorders of which I am a patient this is not their blog.

