So, I went to the doc on Tuesday and found out my liver is doing a lot better-cured in fact-in record time for his practice.  12 weeks.  Usually takes 12 months so me and my liver rule! Still have the to finish my strict diet until October and then its life-long maintenance, but still AWESOME!

Told me the results of my camera endoscope and those were a bit scary.  Most of my intestine and digestive track looks pretty good.  Except for the fact I have bald spots where villi should be and blood squirting out and being told I have an un-named disease.  Doctor believes its due processed food and all the chemicals that go into processed food including herbicides, pesticides, and such.  Scary.

This is not a feel sorry for me post.  I am ok.  I am writing this post and telling you why I’m going to be neurotic obsessive compulsive gardener for the rest of my life and I am so excited.  Basically I’m going to cure that disease.

So my plan is:

  • Start planning my garden now: Non-GMO heirloom, organic seeds
  • Plan my cold frames and hoop green house, so I can grow into next winter.
  • Start saving money. I imagine it will cost $1000.00 to get my garden to be a year round garden, but it should be off set by my smaller grocery bill and less gas used going to the store.
  • Move out to the country and have a huge garden and chickens and be able to support grass-fed farmers.
  • Be thankful everyday that I have been blessed with treatable diseases and have been fortunate enough to find doctors that use their brain and run some simple god-dang tests, and for family and my husband who has helped me and encouraged me every step of the way.

Seeds will come from various places, but mostly rareseeds.com and I have some nice pictures for ya.

Notice the 2 page markers on this page and all the X’s?  I eat tomatoes like candy.  I love the taste of “real” tomatoes.

Ahhh….watermelons…truly nature’s candy.

I’m going to try growing my own stevia this year….pretty exciting.

Books I have so far:

I have this book….but Mr.ICHT was sleeping in the room in which it was located-aka the bedroom.

We’ll be planting:  Tomatoes, Lettuce, Broccoli, Herbs, Strawberries, Squash, Cucumbers, Pumpkins, Watermelon, Honeydew, Dandelion, Kale, Spinach, Onions, Carrots, and Garlic.

We already have 8 blueberry trees-4 that produce, raspberry bush, apple tree and a pear tree.

The cold frame and hoop house will give us  Lettuce, Broccoli, Dandelion, Kale, Spinach, Onions and other root vegetables through out the winter.

This garden will be as natural as possible-no miracle grow or round-up.  Instead we’ll plant other plants that deter bugs and use natural fertilizers like compost and horse poop.

I’m not sure if we’ll succeed, but at least we’re trying.

Oh and the flowers that would be my eye candy and they bring the bees and butterflies which make me oh so very happy.

Don’t you worry I’ll keep you updated with pictures of before and afters and how-to’s.

