I made Coconut Butter yesterday and today I needed to do something with that coconut butter and I found a recipe for Carrot Cake Pancakes, but sad story for me no flour or milk allowed at this time, so I made mine with Whey and Applesauce and they were tasty.

Here’s the cast of characters:

Ingredients:

1 cup of Whey Protein I used Vanilla and Blueberry

1 egg

1/2 cup of water (a 1/3 cup would be ok too)

1/2 tsp Vanilla

2 tbsp Applesauce

1 Stevia Packet

1 tsp Cinnamon

1/2 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/2 tsp Ginger

1 Carrot finely shredded

Mix all ingredients with a wisk

Start warming a pan on the stove

Put the solidified coconut butter jar in a bowl or glass bigger than your jar filled with hot water.

Make sure lid is off so there are no explosions

Pour small amounts of pancake batter into pan. Spread out carrots a little bit(mine gathered in the middle) and cook like regular pancakes.  My first 3 were ugly.

Should make about 8-10 small pancakes.

Pour some coconut butter over pancakes and enjoy!

Gluten-Free, Healthy, and Yummy!

